Panorama from Santa Ana, Francisco Morazán, Honduras

Photograph by Byron Valladares

flickr  flickr  flickr

Santa Ana is a municipality in the Honduran department of Francisco Morazán. The municipality is bordered on the north by the municipality of Central District, south to the town of Sabanagrande, east to the town of San Buenaventura and the west with the municipality of Ojojona.2.

Completed in late 2011, the Cerro de Hula wind farm visible in the right of this photo is located in the municipalities of San Buenaventura and Santa Ana and is comprised of 51 wind turbines.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.